Our team Marketing & Communications

Good people with solid, complementary skills are the backbone of our team. We work together to advance UTMB's objectives.

Business and Administration

Stephen Campbell
Vice President, Marketing and Communications
stepcamp@utmb.edu
(409) 772-9751
Eva Tillmon
Executive Assistant
estillmo@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2146
Claudia Salinas
Administrative Associate
casalina@UTMB.EDU
(409) 772-2618
Bob Skaggs
Market Research Manager
bskaggs@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8710
Tonya Visor
Senior Communication Specialist, ADC Campus
tfvisor@UTMB.EDU
(979) 848-7878

Media Relations

Raul Reyes
Director of Media Relations
rareyes@utmb.edu
(409) 747-0794
Johnston Farrow
Senior Communications Specialist, Media Relations
jrfarrow@utmb.edu
(409) 722-8785
Kurt Koopmann
Senior Communications Specialist, Media Relations
kekoopma@UTMB.EDU
(409) 772-8787
Donna Ramirez
Science Writer
d1ramire@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8791
Chris Smith Gonzalez
Senior Communications Specialist, Media Relations
chrissmi@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8790

Corporate Communications and Reputation

Mary Havard
Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications
mghavard@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8779
Kristen Hensley
Senior Communications Specialist, Internal Communications
k.hensley@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8772
KirstiAnn Clifford
Senior Communications Specialist, Internal Communications
kicliffo@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8786
Mary Ann Hellinghausen
Senior Communications Specialist, Executive Leadership
mahellin@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8770

Marketing

Mary Deming
Director of Marketing
mademing@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2618
David Bethea
Senior Marketing Specialist
dcbethea@UTMB.EDU
(409) 772-8788
Teresa Phillips
Senior Marketing Specialist
teephill@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2618
Tamara Sherrod
Marketing Specialist
tasherro@UTMB.EDU
(409) 747-8336

Digital Communications

Pep Valdes
Director of Digital Communications
pvaldes@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8780
Mike Cooper
Web Communications & Operations Manager
mgcooper@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8782
Melissa Harman
Web Production & Design Associate
msharman@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8718
Myra McCollum
Social Media Manager
mmccollu@utmb.edu
(409) 747-5621
Christian von Eschenbach
Video Specialist
cfvonesc@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2620